Every One … Except This One

v
Parameters:
Begin story with ‘Become’
Include in body: ‘except’ & ‘possessed’
Become part of my stream of consciousness.  Where I share with you the thoughts which occur to me right this moment – while I simultaneously sit here and discover them myself.
That is, except for one or two of these random thoughts which might belie the overall construct I’ve created in my own head, I’m striving to capture THIS moment .. and THIS one .. and THIS one as well.
But, let there be no misunderstanding on this point: I decry the inference that I am
publicly attempting to proselytize, or pander to, or otherwise win readers over to share in THIS moment. OR THIS one. But, every other one. Which, come to think of it, is rather a conundrum of a sentence: “BUT, EVERY OTHER ONE.”
Does that imply that I am willing to capture EVERY thought and brainstorm which I
now find popping out the end of my fingers, including each and every one as they occur with the exception of THAT ONE THOUGHT that simply does not belong for one reason or the other?
OR is the sentence “BUT, EVERY OTHER ONE” meant to be taken literally? As in: “I will record EVERY OTHER THOUGHT.” As in, I will include ONLY my even-numbered thoughts? And exclude my odd-numbered thoughts?
I, myself, don’t even know the answer to that quagmire of a question. And, I’M THE
ONE WHO PROPOSED IT !
But you, dear reader, perhaps enjoy a closer relationship – albeit, from afar – into my inner psyche than I, myself, do. In which case – I humbly request: Please Do Share.
As I would find fascinating knowing what you believe you know. Truly. Honestly.
In the meantime, I remain seemingly possessed by the intricate give and take, ebb and flow, pureness of concept as it occurs.
Leave a Reply

