A Celebrity Wizard

Parameters: Begin story with the word “Everybody.” Include in body: ‘must’ & ‘celebrity.’ Story must be exactly 300  words. IT GOES LIKE THIS :

“Everybody is out to get me,” bemoaned Happiness in a somewhat unfitting twist to its usual goodhearted nature.

Bribes. Threats. Empty promises. Cajoling. Manipulating. Blackmailing. The ways people have devised to win me over are as infinite and meaningless as are a death row inmates pleas for clemency.

Good Looks has applied what equates to a swimming pool full of potions and lotions over the years. To stay young. To stay pretty. To stay in My favor.

Despite the age-old saying, Money built me a mansion. Parked a fancy custom gull winged sports car in the drive.

And Health? .. get this .. Health did .. seriously .. 1,000 push ups ‘In my honor,’ as he told me.

Oh, really? ‘In my honor?’ Not in an effort to win me over? For me to come visit & hopefully stay a while? Call me jaded, if you must. But somehow that just doesn’t ring true. For I am Happiness – that most coveted, amorphous and elusive of all states of beings. People don’t just ‘do things in My honor’ without expecting something in return.

Entire doctrines have been created to help the less-than-Me train their brains to cultivate my essence. Zen. Yoga. Meditation. And the new kid on the block: Mindfulness. They all have their upsides. And contain some positive messages. But as ‘THEE ANSWER’ to achieving the state of bliss for which I seem to be universally known?

They’re close. Real close. But it’s much more simple than that.

Are you listening? Now, I’m only going to say this once. So pay attention.

You already have everything you need to be ME:

All You Need Do Is To Be True To Your Own Self. Nothing more. Nothing less.

You’re Welcome.

Now … Go Be The Celebrity – The Wizard – You Were Meant To Be.

Leave a Reply

